Can Jessie turn the tables on the killer, or is she just a dead girl walking?

ON SALE NOVEMBER 24TH!

About the Jessie Novak Series

Dead Girl Walking is Book 1 in a new series featuring ER nurse Jessie Novak who signs on to work with the Chief Medical Examiner and the Homicide Unit of the Boston Police Department to help solve some of Boston’s grittiest crimes.

A totally addictive mystery novel that will leave you gasping for breath and have your heart thumping! Fans of Lisa Regan, Gregg Olsen and Tess Gerritsen will be completely hooked.

About Roberta

A nurse, humanitarian aid worker, and writer, Roberta Gately has served in war zones around the world. She has written on the subject of refugees for the Journal of Emergency Nursing and the BBC World News Online.

blue-sweater-1

“Roberta Gately’s book Footprints in the Dust is a powerful and deeply affecting memoir that chronicles her journey as a nurse in war-torn areas like Sudan and Afghanistan. With rich, visual detail Gately brings to life the struggles of refugees and their journey for a better life. Gately is...a gifted story-teller. Footprints in the Dust is an important and eye-opening read.”

—Alyson Richman, internationally bestselling author of The Lost Wife

“Engaging characters…an informative glimpse into the lives of women in challenging times.”

Las Vegas Review-Journal, on Lipstick in Afghanistan

“… in this fascinating, heart-wrenching novel… readers will
be enthralled…”

Las Vegas Review-Journal, on Lipstick in Afghanistan

“Gately tells a great story, so we taste the dust and instant coffee, smell the latrines, and miss the wine and pizza right along with her. And even at the worst of times, we’re reminded of both beauty and humanity; our narrator’s positive warmth and belief in basic goodness always shine through.”

—Carol Cronin, author of Ferry to Cooperation Island

 

“Roberta Gately writes well and from the heart. She has given us a story of compassion, tenderness, and toughness in places that seem far, far away, but where mercy and kindness are timeless.”

—Evan Thomas, author of Ike’s Bluff and Being Nixon

 

 

“Absorbing debut…
In this utterly engrossing read, Gately vividly evokes
the beauty and tragedy of Afghanistan.”

Booklist on Lipstick in Afghanistan

 

 

Also by Roberta Gately

Latest Blog Post

Merry Christmas!

Christmas.  This has been a most difficult year for all of us, but as we sit and celebrate the joys of Christmas and our own resilience, let’s remember that the magic and the promise of Christmas still exists in our hearts and our most precious memories. For me, even the name is magical.   Christmas!…